PR Tailgate

Almost every American knows about how important football can be in our country. People will get tattooed with their favorite team’s logo, or stand outside in all sorts of ungodly weather just to see a game. I am not extremely interested in sports, however I love going to football games and experiencing everything that they have to offer. If I have the opportunity to go out with a great group of people and watch something entertaining, then I will definitely take it. So, when I found out that Grand Valley’s PRSSA was hosting a tailgate before one of the football games I was extremely excited to go.

The main thing I found out about going to a tailgate with people who are interested in the same profession as you is that networking is a lot easier than normal. Joining a group such as PRSSA is so important in college because there are so many people in the same situation you are, who would love to make connections. After I befriended a few people, my professional network began to grow very quickly. Going to this tailgate helped speed this process up even more and allowed me to meet some truly amazing people.

unnamed

PR tailgate [Personal photograph taken in Grand Valley State University]. (16, October 15).

One thought on “PR Tailgate

  1. Pingback: I Was Blind, Now I Can See | Hunter Burin's Blog

Leave a comment