Building A Personal Brand, One Card at a Time

Business cards aren’t just useful for companies or professionals anymore. Making yourself stand out to an employer is extremely important and very difficult with the vastness of people applying for jobs. Making a business card is one way to help your name be remembered. Many college students create cards in order to help them stand out among the rest of the poeple involved in the giant hiring market.Because of this, I decided to make my own business card.

With my card I wanted it to be original, but also to still have a professional feel to it. So, I created a pretty basic card in Indesign with my name, a short description of me, and my contact info. I wanted to make it colored, but didn’t know what color to use so I looked up what certain colors professionally portrayed about a person. I found this extremely interesting article and decided to go with the color purple because it is my favorite color and it also represents quality and creativity which I think represents me well.

One thought on “Building A Personal Brand, One Card at a Time

  1. Pingback: I Was Blind, Now I Can See | Hunter Burin's Blog

Leave a comment